A note from our scholar, Michael McGill

Hi everyone! I’m Michael McGill and I received the GDHS 50th Anniversary Reunion Award this year at commencement. Currently, I am at Queen’s University in Kingston, studying commerce. I am using my elective courses to study Mandarin Chinese as well, hoping to one day do business in China. During my third year, I hope to study at Peking University or Tsinghua University in Beijing. After university, I plan to be involved in corporate marketing or human resources. I really appreciate all of the work that the GDHS Alumni & Friends association puts into financing awards such as the GDHS 50th Anniversary Reunion Award. After one semester here at Queen’s, I recognize the challenge that obtaining post secondary education presents. The support of organizations like the GDHS Alumni & Friends association is of great assistance. Thank you all for your contribution to my education, and that of my peers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Alumni & Friends, Events

Leave a Reply

