“She’s No Angel” by alumnus, Edward John Izrael.

I really enjoyed the reunion.  I did very well selling my brother Ed’s novel.  Thank you for the opportunity to share his book with the community. It was fun for me.  I got to see a lot of folks that I didn’t know until they introduced themselves.  Many signed a book for me for the memory.

The entertainment was beautiful, lots of fun. Meal was marvelous. I just loved the music. We stayed to the end of the dance and I sold more novels there.  Was that a party or was that a party?!

If any one wants Ed’s novel and pen just ask them to comment here and send me their name. I’d be more than glad to send it out. They are sellng for $10.00 now.   Yours truly,  HELEN ROSE EVANS

She’s No Angel” by GDHS alumnus, Edward John Izrael.

Ed Israel’s sister, Helen Rose Evans, brought Ed’s book of non-fiction short stories and plays to the reunion.

Edward John Izrael

Edward Izrael (1947-2000) grew up in Glencoe, Ontario, where he wrote teen-related columns for the Bothwell Times, Glencoe Transcript, and The London Free Press in Ontario, Canada.  He won the LFP Newspaper Editorial Award in the mid 1960’s before graduating from the University of Western Ontario in 1986.  He taught school in St. Catharines, Ontario and Langley, British Colombia where he concentrated on drama and music with presentations including: The Sound of Music, Fiddler on the Roof, My Fair Lady, and Anything Goes. He produced three plays and a collection of short stories.

3 Comments

Filed under Alumni & Friends, GDHS History

3 responses to ““She’s No Angel” by alumnus, Edward John Izrael.

  1. Susan Florian

    Is Ed attending the reunion?
    We were quite competitive in the good old days.

  2. Clint

    Hello Helen, do you have an e-mail address that I can contact you on so that I can purchase the book? I am a former student of your brother in Langley.

  3. R. John & Sylvia Hewitt

    Hi Helen: I would like to purchase one of Ed’s books. What is the procedure in doing this????

Leave a Reply

